The 2015 Safeway Championship Awards & More All-Star Team was introduced before the evening Championship Round draw at Westman Communications Group Place at Brandon’s Keystone Centre. Recognizing a dominant performance which has given them a perfect 5-0 record going into the Saturday evening Championship Round, the members of the Manitoba Curling Media Association have selected all four members of Team McEwen as the Safeway Championship Awards & More All-Stars. It is the first time skip Mike McEwen has been named to the All-Star Team at the Safeway Championship. Third BJ Neufeld is recognized as an All-Star for the second time. Second Matt Wozniak and lead Denni Neufeld were named All-Stars for the fourth time. Pictured are Kevin Olszewski, Mike McEwen, BJ Neufeld, Matt Wozniak, Denni Neufeld, Craig Baker *************************** The Pat Spiring Memorial Award is presented annually to a Safeway Championship competitor who, in the opinion of his fellow competitors, exemplifies excellence combined with competitive spirit, love of the game, and respect for the spirit and traditions of curling. To receive the 2015 recognition, the curlers have selected Kelly Robertson-Neepawa. Robertson was also a co-recipient of the inaugural award in 2014, with Brandon’s Allan Lyburn. ******************* On behalf of CurlManitoba and Selkirk Curling Club President Andy Rowney, CurlManitoba Executive Director Craig Baker has announced plans are being finalized for the 2016 Safeway Championship to played at the Selkirk Recreation Centre Complex. An agreement in principle has been reached between CurlManitoba and Selkirk Curling Club. As the agreement is finalized, details including the date will be announced.