David Bohn’s Assiniboine Memorial team (Bryan Galbraith, Dennis Bohn, Larry Solomon) posted an 8-2 victory over Daley Peters-West Kildonan (Brendan Taylor, Taren Gesell, Greg Melnichuk) in the Men’s final game at the Manitoba Curling Tour Championships presented by Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries. With the victory, Team Bohn claimed not only the annual MCT Championship but also eligibility for the Safeway provincial men’s championship in Brandon in early February. Having played a limited schedule, the Bohn team came into the event needing to win the title to earn a Safeway Championship berth. Peters played the final game of the championship secure in the knowledge that his team had already secured one the Safeway berths available to the top four teams on the MCT’s season-long rankings. With Peters, MCT rankings invitations to the Safeway Championship were also earned by Sean Grassie-Deer Lodge, Scott Ramsay-Granite, and Jared Kolomaya-Stonewall.